Data Committee

Data Committee

The charge to the Data Committee is:
  • To provide review of annual data collection processes and forms used to obtain data.
  • To monitor distribution of data requests, collection of data, manner in which data is presented, and distributed.
The committee shall be an Advisory Committee to the AAVMC Board of Directors.

The membership of the committee shall be composed of two to four deans of U.S. schools or colleges of veterinary medicine, two to four financial or business officers at a school or college of veterinary medicine, one professional staff member with responsibilities related to institutional research and at least one associate dean for academic affairs at a school or college of veterinary medicine.

The President of the AAVMC selects the committee membership.  The at-large director representing U.S. colleges on the Board of Directors serves as the committee chair, and the at-large director representing Canadian colleges serves as a committee member.  The term of office for committee members shall be three years, and committee members are eligible for reappointment once to a maximum of two terms.

2018-2019 Committee Roster

Dr.  Susan Tornquist, Chair
Dean, College of Veterinary Medicine
Oregon State University
Dr. Michel Carrier
Dean, Faculty of  Veterinary Medicine
Universite de Montreal
Dr. Ewan Cameron
Dean, School of Veterinary Medicine
University of Glasgow

Dr. Mary McNally
Executive Assistant Dean, School of Veterinary Medicine
University of California, Davis
Term expires 2021
Dr. Carla Gartrell
Associate Dean for Academic Affairs
Midwestern University
Term expires 2020
Ms. Cathy Antee
Director of Administration, Business & Finance
College of Veterinary Medicine
Auburn University
Term expires 2021 
Ms. Susan Heath
Assistant Director of Financial Services, Accounting Service
College of Veterinary Medicine
Mississippi State University 
Term expires 2020
Dr. Lorin Warnick
Dean, College of Veterinary Medicine
Cornell University
Term expires 2019

Mr. Ray Eddie Francis
     Campus Administrator
School of Veterinary Medicine
Ross University
Term expires 2019
Ms. Jamie Fouty
Program Effectiveness Coordinator
College of Veterinary Medicine & Biomedical Sciences
Colorado State University
Term expires 2019 
Dr.  Lisa Greenhill, Staff Liaison
Senior Director for Institutional Research and Diversity
Mrs. Kendall Young, Staff Member
Data Analyst
Find a Veterinary School Near You! Thursday, April 12, 2018

AAVMC Establishes Guidelines for Internships at Academic Institutions

read more Wednesday, April 4, 2018

AVMA, AAVMC Form Veterinary Futures Commission

read more Thursday, March 15, 2018

AAVMC Annual Meeting Focuses on Innovation in Education

read more Thursday, March 15, 2018

AAVMC’s CIVME Funds Second Round of Annual Educational Research Grants

read more Journal of Veterinary Medical Education