News & Media

News Room


Sort By: Title   |   Event Date


Thursday, April 12, 2018

AAVMC Establishes Guidelines for Internships at Academic Institutions


Read More »



Wednesday, April 4, 2018

AVMA, AAVMC Form Veterinary Futures Commission


Read More »



Thursday, March 15, 2018

AAVMC Annual Meeting Focuses on Innovation in Education


Read More »



Thursday, March 15, 2018

New Slate of Officers Assumes Leadership at AAVMC


Read More »



Thursday, March 15, 2018

AAVMC’s CIVME Funds Second Round of Annual Educational Research Grants


Read More »



Wednesday, March 14, 2018

AAVMC Rolls Out Competency-Based Learning Program to Improve Veterinary Medical Education


Read More »



Thursday, March 1, 2018

AAVMC Names Recipient of 2018 Billy E. Hooper Award for Distinguished Service


Read More »



Thursday, February 15, 2018

AAVMC Names Recipient of 2018 Melcher Leadership in Public Policy Award


Read More »



Friday, February 9, 2018

Head of University of Queensland Veterinary School Named to AAVMC Board of Directors


Read More »



Friday, February 2, 2018

AAVMC Names Recipient of 2018 Excellence in Research Award


Read More »



Friday, January 19, 2018

Prominent Leader in Education and STEM Promotion to Speak at AAVMC 2018 Conference


Read More »



Wednesday, January 17, 2018

AAVMC Names Recipient of Prestigious Veterinary Teaching Award


Read More »



Thursday, December 21, 2017

AAVMC Announces 2018 Professional Excellence Award Honorees


Read More »



Tuesday, November 21, 2017

AAVMC Reports Applicant Pool for Veterinary College Up 6% Over Last Year


Read More »



Friday, September 8, 2017

AAVMC Accepting Award Nominations


Read More »



Thursday, August 17, 2017

Nelson Installed as AAVMC President, U.S. Deans Gather During Summer Meeting


Read More »



Monday, August 14, 2017

Pakistan's UVAS, United Arab Emirates University Join AAVMC as Affiliates


Read More »



Monday, May 22, 2017

University of Florida College of Veterinary Medicine Wins 2017 AAVMC Communications Excellence Award


Read More »



Tuesday, May 16, 2017

New VMCAS Cycle Opens for Applications to Veterinary Medical School


Read More »



Saturday, April 29, 2017

A Veterinarian Shortage: Federal, State Programs Aim to Combat Lack of Rural Practices


Read More »




Page size:
select